Board of Education

School board members behind a Tri-County table.

Board members are comprised of representatives appointed by our eight affiliate district schools and Education Service Center (ESC) boards. Members serve for a term of three years. The board meets in regular session the third Tuesday of every month.

Athens City: Sean Parsons & Bruce Nottke

Athens Meigs ESC: Gary Dicken & John Depoy

Logan-Hocking: Mark Barrell, Edgar Penrod & Lance Bell

Nelsonville-York: Micah Covert

New Lexington City: Justin Gall, Ray Hatem

Southern Local Schools: Jim Palmer


Click here to see the board minutes. 

Board Members